Since its formation the Shetland Accordion and Fiddle Club and the Shetland Accordion and Fiddle Festival has relied on the kind generosity of supporters, charitable organisations and private individuals and businesses to ensure it can continue to promote traditional music within our Isles.

Ticket and membership sales only go so far to running the club and staging the Festival and as things get more and more expensive and challenging we rely on support to ensure we can keep these important cultural events running.

Whether it be financial donations, provision of goods and services and accommodation to visiting artistes, volunteering, buying tickets, raffles and memberships we would like to thank you for all your support over the past years and hope that this may continue well into the future.

If you wish to become a supporter of the Shetland Accordion and Fiddle Club/Festival then please click here.

The Committee

The Shetland Accordion and Fiddle Committee consists of the following individuals

Peter Leask – ChairpersonShayne McLeod
Una Simpson – Vice Chair / SecretaryMida Hawick
Scott Lobban – TreasurerLiam Brannan
James LeaskKirsten Hendry
Alan GiffordLucy Morris
Bill Morris

Please see below for our current list of Supporters