• Home
  • News
  • Club welcomes new Committee Members
September 15th 2022

Following the well attended AGM of the Shetland FIddle and Accordion club , the committee would like to announce the election of new committee members Kirsten Hendry and Lucy Morris to the team. Both will be a fantastic addition to the Club and Festival. Congratulations to you both!

The committee, would also like to thank resigning committee members Jacqueline Leask and Michael Philip for all their hard work, commitment, dedication and support throughout the years. We wish them both well for the future and look forward to seeing them again at regular club nights as well as the annual Festival.

The full committee of the Shetland Accordion and Fiddle Club for 2022/2023 season is:

Peter Leask - Chairperson

Una Simpson - Vice Chair/Secretary

Scott Lobban - Treasurer

Alan Gifford

James Leask

Bill Morris

Mida Hawick

Liam Brannan

Shayne McLeod

Kirsten Hendry

Lucy Morris

December 1st, 2023

Only £20 'while stocks last'

April 22nd, 2023

The Shetland Accordion and Fiddle Club have held their final Club night at the Shetland Hotel. The Hotel has been the home to the club for over 30 years but due to alterations within the Hotel, the facilities to hold the club will no longer exist.

April 22nd, 2023

The Shetland Accordion and Fiddle Club has held a tune competition for local composers since 1995, with the compositions being judged by the final guest artiste of the winter session.

August 31st, 2022

The Shetland Accordion and Fiddle Festival committee is delighted to announce the launch of the 33rd Festival Programme. The Festival runs from 6th - 9th October. The programme is available online via the website and in local shops around the isles.

August 17th, 2022

The Shetland Accordion & Fiddle Club Committee is delighted to announce that its brand new website will be launched on Thursday 1st September.

August 17th, 2022

The AGM of the Shetland Accordion & Fiddle Club will be held in the Shetland Hotel on Thursday 15th September at 7.15pm. The meeting is open to all current members of the Club. Membership renewal for the coming season can be made at the meeting and new members are most welcome.